Home
Calendar
Rabbi's Page
Religious School
Greeley Jewish News
Sisterhood
Events
Library
Photos
Contact Us
Holocaust Memorial

Beth Israel Links

 

Beth Israel Celebrates 100 Years!!
InterMountain Jewish News:
http://www.ijn.com/intermountain/1125-greeley-beth-israels-100th
 
Greeley Tribune:
 
http://www.greeleytribune.com/article/20090802/NEWS/908019964&parentprofile=search

The National Yiddish Book Center is offering an online Yiddish course for beginners.  Registration was last month but be aware that they hold this class now and again.  Keep their website handy.  There are lots of resources on it!
http://www.yiddishbookcenter.org/

Mizel Museum in Denver Center for Education, Learning and Life-Change http://www.mizelmuseum.org

Loup Jewish Community of Denver: www.jccdenver.org

Mile Chai - Guide to Jewish Life in Denver and in the Area:www.milechai.org

New 2017: Colorado Mah Jongg http://www.coloradomahjongg.com/

Jewish Genealogical Society of Colorado - www.jgsco.org

Ellis Island links and information (thanks Alex) - www.bbcleaningservice.com/history-of-ellis-island.html

Our city - http://www.greeleyunexpected.com

Jewish Cooking - recipes, guides to keeping kosher and lots of other information: http://www.jewishcooking.org/

Torah Tots - Activities for children relating to Judasim and the holidays: http://www.torahtots.com/home.htm 

Test your Jewish IQ!  Fun trivia tests for any ability: http://www.ou.org/jewishiq/default.htm 

Intermountain Jewish News – news from the area – sometimes we are even featured! http://www.ijn.com

Jewish Colorado - http://www.jewishcolorado.org

United Jewish Appeal - http://www.uja.org

Nechama Disaster Releif - http://www.nechama.org

Conservative Judaism - http://www.uscj.org

Orthodox Union - http://www.ou.org

Reconstructionist Judaism - http://www.jewishrecon.org

Reform Judaism - http://www.urj.org

Support for small synagogues across the country - http://chaiminded.org

Shomrei Torah. Online Shabbat services, Torah trope, and prayer melody training - stsonline.org

Hadassah, the Women's Zionist Organization of America - http://www.hadassah.org

Jerusalem Post - http://www.jpost.com

Ask anything you wish about Judaism. Rabbis are online to help. http://www.askmoses.com

Interactive Jewish Calendar. Find out when Passover falls next year (etc) - http://www.hebcal.com

The Jewish Children’s Learning Network - http://www.akhlah.com/

Lists of recommended books for children and adults - http://www.jewishlibraries.org/ajlweb/

Did you know that there are 240 wineries in Israel? Recommend Israeli wines to your local wine shop. The following site has a bit of history and a listing of other sites specific to Israeli vineyards and wines: http://www.chiff.com/wine/mid-east/israel.htm

Forward newspaper http://www.forward.com/

Moment magazine http://www.momentmag.com/

Jewish Women’s Encyclopedia - It features biographies, essays, and photographs and illustrations on a wide range of Jewish women through the centuries. Accessible and free to Internet users all over the world, its thematic and visual links make it possible to draw connections across time and space in ways that are impossible in a printed book: http://jwa.org/encyclopedia

Chanukah:

6 Essential Hanukkah Sites http://www.findingdulcinea.com

Chanukah Recipes: http://www.foodnetwork.com/holidays-and-parties/hanukkah/index.html

Passover:

http://www.myjewishlearning.com/holidays/Jewish_Holidays/Passover/The_Seder/Making_the_Seder_Memorable/Supplementary_Readings.shtml

http://winetastingguy.com/2008/03/26/coming-soon-best-bet-israeli-wines-for-passover-at-all-price-ranges/

http://www.aish.com/passcook/passcookdefault/Mostly_Traditional_Seder.asp

http://www.aish.com/passcook/passcookdefault/Charoset.asp

http://www.findingdulcinea.com/guides/Entertainment/Holidays/Passover.html

 

 

Holocaust Survivor Cookbook

Click here for a full description of this historical cookbook or visit survivorcookbook.org. If you're interested in ordering a copy, contact Nomi
and she will compile a list so we can order in bulk.